How to Hide Someone to Appear in Google Photos Memories.
Memories is a new feature in Google Photos that lets you rediscover past photos. These photos will appear at the top of your photo gallery, clicking on which will take you to a selection of photos and videos that you took that day in past years. It’s also one of the most beloved features in Google Photos, but with one catch. As much as I love this feature, I really don’t want multiple people to appear in flashbacks for different reasons. Either way, you can easily block them or choose specific dates to hide by simply changing a few settings. Here’s how.
Read: How to delete Google Photos without losing it to local storage?
Hide someone to appear in Google Photos Memories
This feature is linked to the Group Similar Faces feature of Google Photos. So if you prevent anyone from appearing in their memories, Google Photos will completely stop grouping their photos. So you can’t even see them in the People option. You can still view their photos in the photo timeline. If you are satisfied with this, you can continue the process.
To get started, open Google Photos, click on your profile picture in the upper right corner, and click on Photo Settings.
Now you can see the “Memories” option where you can change your preferences related to the Memories feature. Click on it and click “Hide People and Pets” to hide the one you don’t want to see in your memories.
Select the people you want to block by finding their photo and clicking on it. After that you will see an eye icon in the thumbnail, now just go back to save your changes.
From now on, your Google Photos memories will no longer have images or videos associated with that particular person. Also, it will block the grouping of faces together for the selected people and you won’t be able to see them even in the photo options.
If you want to completely block out the memory function, there is not a single switch for that. But you can do this by going to Settings Memories Favorite Memories and turning off all three options. Now go back to your memories again and turn off all four options. This will prevent all types of memories from appearing on Google Photos.
This lets you hide people or turn off Google Photos’ memories entirely.
Also Read: 6 Ways to Transfer Google Photos from One Account to Another